19 July 2007

16Leaving for Castletownbere tomorrow. To return to a place you’ve spent such little time in yet holds such a significant memory … I hardly knew the place. I hardly knew the man.

Almost here for two weeks now … I’m not sure how I feel about being here — yet. I feel outside of myself experiencing this place for the 3rd time in a completely different way.

I signed up for a 2,000-meter swim today that takes place in the River Lee next Saturday. I have no clue what I’m getting into, considering I haven’t trained for this race, but I know I would regret it if I did not swim. And I know I can do it.

Leave a Reply

