3 November 2009

Back to work — officially. Yesterday was my first day with students. It’s strange feeling like a sub in your own classes. I think I’m going to enjoy my classes + students though. Turning off and one the “mom” brain is difficult, so is missing most of Noah’s day. The fact that I only get to spend a few hours with him sucks.

Part time would be more ideal in many ways as a mom, but it would be a major lifestyle change + the healthcare cost would be huge! Maybe down the road when I’m making more $ and Mike is + Noah is in school. I’m just thankful I’m a teacher + have a lot of time off to spend with him.

photo-12

Leave a Reply

