25 January 2010

A new semester begins tomorrow. A new class: journalism. Wanting to teach it, take the newspaper online and all that, but wondering what I’ve gotten myself into.

How will life feel different when Noah’s 1 year & it’s summer? I dream of a routine that allows me to write. I wonder what will be possible.

The summer he was born seems so long ago. I really try. Some days I feel like such a bad mom; other days, all I want is to hold him. I miss him when he’s sleeping. We’ve started solids. So far only oatmeal & sweet potatoes, but he loves it — and it’s finally making me feel in the loop. Making my own baby food, trying to.

20948_258540864367_5465034_n

Leave a Reply

