On Keeping Sub Journals

When I began this blog, I told you I kept 18 journals over the past 30 years. That was a lie.

Sort of. I’ve written in more journals than 18. These journals, I’ll call my “sub journals,” as in secondary. I’ve kept sub journals for a variety of reasons: travel, forgetfulness, and love.

Here is a picture of one of my sub journals. This is a journal I kept on two separate trips to Italy (one in 1998 and one in 2011).

italy journal

The next few posts were written in Italy in July of 2011 when I was there writing about DaVinci Wine and its winemakers.

Leave a Reply

